Beautiful Words, pt. 7

These past couple weeks I’ve found myself listening to a few songs on repeat. They’re each beautiful and so very different from each other. I wanted to share with you guys the lyrics that really get to me with each one.

“Hallelujah” – Rufus Wainwright

But all I’ve ever learned from love
Was how to shoot somebody who outdrew ya

“Vienna” – Billy Joel

But then if you’re so smart tell me,
Why are you still so afraid?

“Dead Sea” – The Lumineers

Yes, there are times we live for somebody else
Your father died and you decided to live
It for yourself you felt, you just felt it was time

Enjoy!

Oh, and p.s. it’s not that I’ve stopped reading (in fact, I’m on book 25 right now. Almost half way through my goal this year!), it’s just been getting harder and harder to pick a few quotes to summarize my take aways from each book!

 

Leave a Reply

