Fearless Friday: Breakfast

I had left over pasta for breakfast in bed this morning.

You see, what happened was boy and I went to Grassa for dinner last night. If you are in Portland and haven’t gone yet, I recommend it. They have a few permanent menu items and a few seasonal, and all the pasta is handmade.

Anyway, I got the pomodoro (if you go, and you don’t know what to get, get the pomodoro) and it was DELICIOUS but also I got full really fast. The bane of my existence is getting full quickly when I’m eating something really delicious. IT’S SO FRUSTRATING.

So, anyway, after prolonging the dinner by slowly sipping our beverages (I had red wine, guys, like woah!), that pasta was just not moving so I packed it up and brought it home.

And then this morning I woke up and, I guess, maybe I had some dreams about that pasta because I wanted it INSTANTLY. So that’s what I had for breakfast this morning. It was smooth and salty and delicious and totally hit the spot.

Life’s too short to deny yourself leftover pasta for breakfast in bed people! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

