Back to Racing

I ran a race yesterday.

It was the first race I’ve run since I didn’t complete the Portland Marathon in October.

I completed a race yesterday.

It was the first race I completed in over a year – since I didn’t complete the Illinois Half Marathon.

I ran a 10k yesterday.

And I was really nervous going into it.

I PRed my 10k yesterday.

And even though I’m not the fastest and I didn’t place, I still had so much fun.

I ran the Portland Bridge to Brews 10k yesterday. I struggled. I smiled. I tired. I sprinted. Then I drank three beers, ate some lunch, and went on to greatly enjoy the rest of my Sunday.

It was a great weekend.

1 thought on “Back to Racing”

Leave a Reply

