Love Your Body

Welcome to Fitness Friday! My weekly post about what I’m currently doing to stay fit because being fit means I’m happy, and being happy is the end goal of all the things I’m pushing myself to do!

Today I’m going to talk to you about the incredible Love Your Body Challenge put on by Tone It Up. If you haven’t heard of Karena and Katrina yet, get ready to smile! These women are incredibly inspiring, and they have created a community that is full of inspiration and support. Every year the community collectively does this challenge together from January 1st to Valentine’s Day. Along with weekly workout schedules, as well as some recipes (more if you buy the nutrition plan), these women provide challenges to push you to change the way you see and treat yourself. I love it! I did this challenge two years ago and then stuck with the eating program for a few more months.

IMG_0764

These were my results from two years ago (and my first time posting these pictures). The before picture was taken in January 2013. The after picture was taken that following May. To say I was ecstatic would be an understatement. Unfortunately, like many, I am an emotional eater and ran into some life troubles after these results. I’ve been working on coping with my emotions without food and feel ready to challenge myself again. This year I resolve to get back into shape, burn this layer of fat that’s awesome when I’m cold, but you know, a sweater would do just as well! And I resolve, more than anything, to make this a lifestyle that I stick with no matter what. I want these to be my last before pictures ever.

I plan to run 3 times a week, do intense strength workouts 2-3 times a week, stick to the basics of the TIU Nutrition Plan and eat healthy at least 80% of the time, and plan more activities instead of meals with friends. Don’t get me wrong, I love food and always will, but I want to refocus my life on other things!

I’ll keep you guys updated on my progress, but more so on what I’m doing in terms of fitness, what cool tips I’ve come across, and anything else I feel like sharing!

1 thought on “Love Your Body”

Leave a Reply

